Harray Community Centre is run by a team of volunteers from the Harray Parish.  We are a Scottish Registered Charity – SCO 13811.

The Committee agreed at the 2016 AGM consists of:

President: Gary Sinclair
Vice President: Robin Nicolson
Secretary: Angie Johnston
Treasurer: Alan Henderson

Committee Members: 

Alan Henderson (Indoor Bowls), Judith Palmer (SWRI), Garry Hamilton (YFC), Craig Hewison, Lorraine Sandison, Lynn Campbell, Harvey Johnston, Donnie Grieve, Brian Flett, Lorna Penny, Mark Rendall

We also have a “Friends of Harray Community Association” branch:
Sandra Davies, Gail Petrie, Florence Tait, Helen Johnston, Vanessa Kemp, Wilma Kinghorn and Georgie Clark

We have a fully fitted kitchen suitable for catering both large and small events


To give some ideas of how the hall has been set up for wedding receptions in the past, see below; click on the pictures to open a larger gallery.

We run regular car boot sales, usually the third Sunday of each month.  Check our calendar for the next date.  Not only might you get a bargain, but you’ll be able to have lunch as well, as we regularly offer soup and sandwiches, mince rolls and hot dogs, as well as tea & coffee.

Car Boot Sale

And let’s not forget our bi-annual pantomime!  In 2011 we ran Little Red Riding Hood and the Three Little Pigs, and in 2013 we ran Jack and the Beanstalk.  We will update photographs from our 2015 pantomime once available.

2014 Panto2012 Panto


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s